Our Team

 

STEFAN BAHR

Managing Director Vienna Event Crew

T +43 1 812 09 92 12
stefan@viennaeventcrew.at

Stefan is responsible for the overall performance of the company and works on all major projects as crew chief and direct client contact. His responsibility is also the organisation and supervision of promotional projects, managing the car pool, marketing and data management, as well as bid proposals, accounting and invoicing. As „the brains“ behind every project, he is 100 % solutions-orientated with the unambiguous motto „the show must go on!“ He is also authorised to manage apprentices and to contract out his employees.

The first job of this qualified communications engineer and committed perfectionist was leading the security team for a Michael Jackson concert. That was in 1997. After working as security chief (Vienna Stadthalle, Libro Halle) and tour promoter for the Raiffeisen Club, Ö3 and AK, Stefan became HR manager and director of Materials Requirements Planning (MRP) for BKR Eventconsulting GmbH. By mid 2002, he had set up Vienna Event Crew. Highlights in these early years were: „West Side Story“, FIFA Euro Mania und UEFA Euro 2008.

In 2007, Vienna Event Crew launched the opening of their Klagenfurt base (with Herbert Grönemeyer playing at the stadium) and in 2009 the GmbH was launched with Sebastian Bacher. By 2013, Vienna Event Crew was going rock´n´roll with Roger Waters‘ „The Wall“ at the Vienna Stadium. Since then many events have followed, amongst others AC/DC at the Red-Bull-Ring in Spielfeld, Helene Fischer and OneDirection at the Vienna Stadium, along with numerous productions at the Stadthalle, Konzerthaus and the Museumsquartier.

SEBASTIAN BACHER

Human Ressources

T +43 1 812 09 92 11
sebastian@viennaeventcrew.at

From 2004-08, Sebastian worked as crew chief and production assistant and then took over Vienna Event Crew‘s bookings management. He manages the day-to-day running and MRP. Hence his nickname ‚the voice‘, as he is known to most customers and colleagues by his telephone voice. He is the calm backbone of the company, famous for his skills on followspot, for example for ‚Rat Pack‘

MAG. GUNNAR STEINBERG

Booking

T +43 1 812 09 92 14
gunnar@viennaeventcrew.at

Gunnar studied journalism and communications studies at the University of Vienna and since 2010, has been a member of the management crew. He plays a balancing role in the company and makes sure the workforce is as happy as possible. His understanding manner and diplomatic abilities make him the ideal man for our customer service and for choosing staff. He also looks after bookings and works as production assistant, for example for „Shadowland“.

KONSTANTIN NEUDECKER

Crew Chief

T +43 1 812 09 92 15
konstantin@viennaeventcrew.at

Konstantin – aka Kostja as colleagues call him – is a skilled plumbing and heating installer and a real bundle of energy. His great organising abilities, his technical understanding and his wide practical experience as a stage hand, as stage crew, spot light operator, climber and as the 2nd crew chief at the Guns´N Roses Open Air at Stadion Vienna make him the very first choice for every job.  All the same if it is at the venue or in the Vienna Event Crew back office which he successfully manages since 2018.

THOMAS MOHOR

Crewchief

T +43 1 812 09 92 13
tommy@viennaeventcrew.at

Tommy is „Mr. Forklift No. 1“ and Vienna Event Crew crew chief. On site, the qualified plastics engineer demonstrates his masterly hands-on skills, and ensures maximum staff motivation and correspondingly quick-paced work delivery. Reliable, precise and highly motivated, he takes care of all intricate craft aspects, at the same time ensuring a relaxed working atmosphere.

JOBS

Unser Team

 

STEFAN BAHR

Geschäftsführer Vienna Event Crew

T +43 1 812 09 92 12
stefan@viennaeventcrew.at

Stefan hat die Gesamtleitung des Unternehmens inne und arbeitet bei allen Großprojekten als Crew Chief und direkter Kundenansprechpartner. Ihm obliegt zusätzlich die Organisation und Supervision bei Promotion-Projekten, die Fuhrparkleitung, die Marketing- und Datenbank-Leitung sowie die Angebotslegung, Abrechnung und Fakturierung. Als „the Brain“ hinter jedem Projekt arbeitet er 100%-ig lösungsorientiert gemäß dem Grundsatz: „the show must go on!“ Er besitzt darüber hinaus die Befähigungen zum Ausbildner und zum Arbeitskräfteüberlasser.

Der allererster Auftrag des gelernten Nachrichtentechnikers und überzeugten Perfektionisten lautete Security beim Konzert von Michael Jackson. Das war 1997. Nach Tätigkeiten als Security Chief (Wr. Stadthalle, Libro-Halle) und Promo-Touren für den Raiffeisen Club, Ö3 und die AK wurde er 2001 der Personalchef und Gesamtleiter Dispo der BKR Eventconsulting GmbH. Bereits Mitte 2002 machte er sich mit der Vienna Event Crew selbständig. Highlights dieser frühen Jahre: „West Side Story“, FIFA Euro Mania und UEFA Euro 2008.

Noch 2007 erfolgte die Eröffnung des Standorts Klagenfurt (mit Herbert Grönemeyer im Stadion), 2009 folgte die Gründung der GmbH mit Sebastian Bacher. Und 2013 ist es dann soweit: Vienna Event Crew goes Rock´n´Roll mit Roger Waters „The Wall“ im Wiener Stadion. Seitdem folgten u.a. AC/DC am Red-Bull-Ring in Spielfeld, Helene Fischer und OneDirection im Wr. Stadion sowie unzählige Produktionen in der Wr. Stadthalle, im Konzerthaus und im Museumsquartier.

SEBASTIAN BACHER

Personal-Management

T +43 1 812 09 92 11
sebastian@viennaeventcrew.at

Sebastian arbeitete von 2004 – 08 als Crew Chief und Produktions­assistent und übernahm danach die Leitung des Bookings der Vienna Event Crew. Heute leitet er das gesamte Tagesgeschäft und die Disposition. Daher rührt auch sein Spitzname, „the Voice“, da ihn die meisten Kunden und Mitarbeiter vor allem als Telefon­stimme kennen. Er ist der ruhende Pol des Unternehmens und berühmt für seine Künste als Follower-Spotfahrer, z.B. bei „Rat Pack“.

MAG. GUNNAR STEINEGGER

Disponent

T +43 1 812 09 92 14
gunnar@viennaeventcrew.at

Gunnar hat Publizistik & Kommunikations­wissenschaft an der Universität Wien studiert und ist seit 2010 Mitglied der Führungscrew. Er gilt als das ausgleichende Element des Unternehmens und achtet besonders auf höchste Personalzufriedenheit. Seine verständnisvolle Art und seine diplomatischen Fähigkeiten machen ihn zum idealen Mann für das Kundenservice und unsere Mitarbeiter-Castings. Er kümmert sich aber auch um´s Booking und arbeitete bereits als Produktionsassistent, beispielsweise für „Shadowland“.

KONSTANTIN NEUDECKER

Crew Chief

T +43 1 812 09 92 15
konstantin@viennaeventcrew.at

Konstantin – intern auch Kostja genannt – ist gelernter Anlagenmechaniker für Sanitär-, Heizungs- und Klimatechnik und das dynamische Energiebündel im Team. Sein praktisches Organisationstalent, sein technisches Verständnis und seine umfangreiche Stage Experience als Stagehand, Show Crew, Spotfahrer, Climber und 2nd Crew Chief bei Guns ´N Roses machen ihn zur ersten Wahl für jeden Job. Auf der Baustelle genauso, wie im Back Office, das er seit 2018 erfolgreich leitet.

THOMAS MOHOR

Crewleiter

T +43 1 812 09 92 13
tommy@viennaeventcrew.at

Tommy ist „Fork No. 1“ und Crewleiter der Vienna Event Crew. Auf der Baustelle zeigt der gelernte Kunststofftechniker meisterliche Hands-on-Quali­täten und sorgt für höchste Mitarbeiter­motivation und entsprechend rasante Arbeits­leistungen. Verantwortungs­voll, präzise und hochmotiviert kümmert er sich selbst um knifflige Bastel­arbeiten und sorgt gleichzeitig für ein entspanntes Arbeitsklima.

JOBS